Monday, October 3, 2016

CHS National Honor Society Elect Officers

On Wednesday, October 28th, the Chadron High School Chapter of National Honor Society members gathered for the first meeting of the 2016-2017 school year. Sponsors Mr. Willie Uhing and Mrs. Lorrie Bauer, called the meeting to order to discuss important information for the upcoming year. 

In the meeting, all members who were previously inducted were able to nominate/be nominated for officer positions. All members voted in the election of new officers. 

The 2016-2017 officers are: Spencer Margetts (President), Danielle Johnson (Vice President), Jadyn McCartney (Secretary), and Alyssa Noble (Treasurer). 

The next induction of new members will be Tuesday, November 1st, at 6:00p.m. in the High School Commons.