Friday, March 20, 2020

Students Qualify for State Nat'l History Day Contest

Congratulations to the following students who qualified for the State NHD contest:

Senior Group Websites:
1st Susan LaFlesche Picotte—Lauren Collins, Grace Sorenson
2nd Smallpox Vaccine---Gracie Jones, Alexis Conboy, Jameson Margetts

Junior Individual Websites
1st Rosetta Stone, Breaking the Barrier—Eliu Paopao
3rd John L. Sullivan---Uzziah Schwartz

Senior Individual Website
1st Kuklinski Breaks the Iron Curtain---Thomas Kaus

Junior Individual Exhibit
3rd Florence Nightingale---Jaelyn Brown

Junior Paper
1st Alexander Hamilton---Lucy Rischling

Senior Paper
1st Jacqueline Cochran---Maralee Rischling

Junior Documentary
3rd American Woman Pilots of WWII---Talon Jelinek, Myles Nesheim, Thomas Smith

Senior Group Documentary
1st Cassidy Nesheim, Jackson Smith

Senior Individual Documentary
1st Tyler Kaus

Special Awards
Great Plains Award-- Lauren Collins, Grace Sorenson
Military Award--Talon Jelinek, Myles Nesheim, Thomas Smith

Cathy Kaus, Library Media Specialist
Email address: